Contact

Phone: (518) 276-6770 | Email: poly@rpi.edu

 

Mailing address

The Polytechnic
c/o Rensselaer Union
110 8th St.
Troy, NY 12180

 

Meeting times

During a normal week, The Poly meets three times:

  • Sunday, 3 pm: Business and content meeting
  • Monday, 6:30 pm: Copy night
  • Tuesday, 7 pm: Layout and closing

All meetings are in our office, RU 3418. Everyone is welcome to attend. These times are subject to change, so please contact poly@rpi.edu if you plan on coming.

Editorial and article submissions

Please see our Submit page for information on submitting letters to the editor or other articles.

Subscriptions

For information regarding mailing subscriptions, please consult our subscription form.

Departmental contact

General Correspondenceeditors@poly.rpi.edu
Leadsleads@poly.rpi.edu
News Sectionnews@poly.rpi.edu
Editorial/Opinion Sectionedop@poly.rpi.edu
Features Sectionfeatures@poly.rpi.edu
Sports Sectionsports@poly.rpi.edu
Photo Departmentphoto@poly.rpi.edu
Advertising Directorads@poly.rpi.edu
Business Departmentbusiness@poly.rpi.edu

Staff Contacts — Editorial Board

Editor in ChiefBrookelyn Parslow
Senior Managing EditorNicholas Luczakpoly@rpi.edu
News EditorDarby Burnsnews@poly.rpi.edu
Business ManagerSerge Piskunbusiness@poly.rpi.edu
de facto Features EditorAnna Koenigfeatures@poly.rpi.edu
de facto Sports EditorBrookelyn Parslowsports@poly.rpi.edu
Editorial/Opinion EditorAnahit Hovhannisyanedop@poly.rpi.edu
de facto Copy EditorBrookelyn Parslowcopy@poly.rpi.edu
de facto Composing EditorWeston Brousseaucomposing@poly.rpi.edu
de facto Photography EditorNicholas Luczakphoto@poly.rpi.edu
de facto Web EditorBrookelyn Parslowweb@poly.rpi.edu
Associate Features EditorAnna Koenigfeatures@poly.rpi.edu
Associate Editorial/Opinion EditorPragati Pantfeatures@poly.rpi.edu

Staff Contacts — Coordinators

Advertising DirectorBrookelyn Parslow
Web DirectorSidney Kochmanweb@poly.rpi.edu
Systems DirectorSidney Kochmansystems@poly.rpi.edu
Systems CoordinatorJoseph Lyonsystems@poly.rpi.edu
Features CoordinatorJacob Kaplanfeatures@poly.rpi.edu
Operations CoordinatorRex Hu