Contact

Phone: (518) 276-6770 | Email: poly@rpi.edu

 

Mailing Address

The Polytechnic
c/o Rensselaer Union
110 8th St.
Troy, NY 12180

 

Meeting Times

During a normal week, The Poly meets three times:

  • Sunday, 3 pm: Business and content meeting
  • Monday, 6:30 pm: Copy night
  • Tuesday, 7 pm: Layout and closing

All meetings are in our office, RU 3418. Everyone is welcome to attend. These times are subject to change, so please contact poly@rpi.edu if you plan on coming.

Editorial Submissions

The Polytechnic welcomes your opinions. Letters to the Editor must be typed, signed and less than 500 words in length. Longer submissions are accepted as “My View” columns. A telephone number is required from all authors not submitting from an rpi.edu e-mail address. All letters are due by 5 pm on the Friday prior to publication.

All Editorial/Opinion Submissions should be sent to our Editorial/Opinion section at edop@poly.rpi.edu.

Ask Brookelyn

Contributing Editor Brookelyn Parslow writes a weekly discussion and advice column called Ask Brookelyn. Submit a question here.

Subscriptions

For information regarding mailing subscriptions, please consult our subscription form.

Departmental Contact

General Correspondenceeditors@poly.rpi.edu
Leadsleads@poly.rpi.edu
News Sectionnews@poly.rpi.edu
Editorial/Opinion Sectionedop@poly.rpi.edu
Features Sectionfeatures@poly.rpi.edu
Sports Sectionsports@poly.rpi.edu
Photo Departmentphoto@poly.rpi.edu
Campus Notices Submissionsnotices@poly.rpi.edu
Community Calendar Submissionswhatshappening@poly.rpi.edu
Advertisementads@poly.rpi.edu
Business Departmentbusiness@poly.rpi.edu

Staff Contacts — Editorial Board

Editor in ChiefSidney Kochman
Senior Managing EditorTyler Carneypoly@rpi.edu
Managing EditorNathan Dorerpoly@rpi.edu
Managing EditorRex Hupoly@rpi.edu
Contributing EditorJonathan Caicedopoly@rpi.edu
Contributing EditorBrookelyn Parslowpoly@rpi.edu
de facto News EditorNathan Dorernews@poly.rpi.edu
Business ManagerPeter Begonjabusiness@poly.rpi.edu
Features EditorSerge Piskunfeatures@poly.rpi.edu
Sports EditorJoseph Lyonsports@poly.rpi.edu
Editorial/Opinion EditorCrystal Vejaredop@poly.rpi.edu
Composing EditorAna Wishnoffcomposing@poly.rpi.edu
Copy EditorNicholas Luczakcopy@poly.rpi.edu
Photography EditorElena Perezphoto@poly.rpi.edu
de facto Web EditorJoseph Lyonweb@poly.rpi.edu
Associate News EditorDarby Burnsnews@poly.rpi.edu
Associate Features EditorAna Hovhannisyanfeatures@poly.rpi.edu
Associate Features EditorAnna Koenigfeatures@poly.rpi.edu
Associate Ed/Op EditorAnnie Yuedop@poly.rpi.edu
Associate Photography EditorStephanie Tanphoto@poly.rpi.edu
Associate Photography EditorNicole Chenphoto@poly.rpi.edu

Staff Contacts — Coordinators

Advertising DirectorBrookelyn Parslow
Graphics DirectorAna Wishnoff
Web and Systems DirectorSidney Kochmansystems@poly.rpi.edu
Systems CoordinatorJonathan Caicedosystems@poly.rpi.edu
Copy CoordinatorMaria Kozdroycopy@poly.rpi.edu

Comments are closed.