Contact

Phone: (518) 276-6770 | Email: poly@rpi.edu

 

Mailing address

The Polytechnic
c/o Rensselaer Union
110 8th St.
Troy, NY 12180

 

Meeting times

During a normal week, The Poly meets three times:

  • Sunday, 3 pm: Business and content meeting
  • Monday, 6:30 pm: Copy night
  • Tuesday, 7 pm: Layout and closing

All meetings are in our office, RU 3418. Everyone is welcome to attend. These times are subject to change, so please contact poly@rpi.edu if you plan on coming.

Editorial and article submissions

Please see our Submit page for information on submitting letters to the editor or other articles.

Subscriptions

For information regarding mailing subscriptions, please consult our subscription form.

Departmental contact

General Correspondence editors@poly.rpi.edu
Leads leads@poly.rpi.edu
News Section news@poly.rpi.edu
Editorial/Opinion Section edop@poly.rpi.edu
Features Section features@poly.rpi.edu
Sports Section sports@poly.rpi.edu
Photo Department photo@poly.rpi.edu
Advertising Director ads@poly.rpi.edu
Business Department business@poly.rpi.edu

Staff Contacts — Editorial Board

Acting Editor in Chief Quinn Gangadharan
de facto News Editor Quinn Gangadharan news@poly.rpi.edu
Business Manager Serge Piskun business@poly.rpi.edu
Features Editor Pragati Pant features@poly.rpi.edu
de facto Sports Editor Brookelyn Parslow sports@poly.rpi.edu
Editorial/Opinion Editor Anahit Hovhannisyan edop@poly.rpi.edu
Copy Editor Lisa Knuckey copy@poly.rpi.edu
de facto Composing Editor Brookelyn Parslow composing@poly.rpi.edu
Photography Editor Madeline Wilson photo@poly.rpi.edu
de facto Web Editor Brookelyn Parslow web@poly.rpi.edu
Associate News Editor Akanksha Singh news@poly.rpi.edu
Associate Features Editor Namish Gali features@poly.rpi.edu
Associate Editorial/Opinion Editor John Stotz edop@poly.rpi.edu
Associate Copy Editor Harrison Todd copy@poly.rpi.edu

Staff Contacts — Coordinators

Technology Director Sidney Kochman
Advertising Coordinator Brookelyn Parslow
News Coordinator Brookelyn Parslow news@poly.rpi.edu