Contact

Phone: (518) 276-6770 | Email: poly@rpi.edu

 

Mailing address

The Polytechnic
c/o Rensselaer Union
110 8th St.
Troy, NY 12180

 

Meeting times

During a normal week, The Poly meets three times:

  • Sunday, 3 pm: Business and content meeting
  • Monday, 6:30 pm: Copy night
  • Tuesday, 7 pm: Layout and closing

All meetings are in our office, RU 3418. Everyone is welcome to attend. These times are subject to change, so please contact poly@rpi.edu if you plan on coming.

Editorial and article submissions

Please see our Submit page for information on submitting letters to the editor or other articles.

Ask Brookelyn

Contributing Editor Brookelyn Parslow writes a weekly discussion and advice column called Ask Brookelyn. Submit a question here.

Subscriptions

For information regarding mailing subscriptions, please consult our subscription form.

Departmental contact

General Correspondenceeditors@poly.rpi.edu
Leadsleads@poly.rpi.edu
News Sectionnews@poly.rpi.edu
Editorial/Opinion Sectionedop@poly.rpi.edu
Features Sectionfeatures@poly.rpi.edu
Sports Sectionsports@poly.rpi.edu
Photo Departmentphoto@poly.rpi.edu
Advertising Directorads@poly.rpi.edu
Business Departmentbusiness@poly.rpi.edu

Staff Contacts — Editorial Board

Editor in ChiefSidney Kochman
Senior Managing EditorTyler Carneypoly@rpi.edu
Managing EditorRex Hupoly@rpi.edu
Managing EditorBrookelyn Parslowpoly@rpi.edu
Contributing EditorJonathan Caicedopoly@rpi.edu
Contributing EditorJoey Lyonpoly@rpi.edu
News EditorDarby Burnsnews@poly.rpi.edu
Business ManagerPeter Begonjabusiness@poly.rpi.edu
Features EditorSerge Piskunfeatures@poly.rpi.edu
de facto Sports EditorJoseph Lyonsports@poly.rpi.edu
Editorial/Opinion EditorCrystal Vejaredop@poly.rpi.edu
Composing EditorAna Wishnoffcomposing@poly.rpi.edu
Copy EditorNicholas Luczakcopy@poly.rpi.edu
Photography EditorElena Perezphoto@poly.rpi.edu
de facto Web EditorJoseph Lyonweb@poly.rpi.edu
Associate Features EditorAna Hovhannisyanfeatures@poly.rpi.edu
Associate Features EditorAnna Koenigfeatures@poly.rpi.edu
Associate Ed/Op EditorAnnie Yuedop@poly.rpi.edu
Associate Photography EditorStephanie Tanphoto@poly.rpi.edu
Associate Photography EditorNicole Chenphoto@poly.rpi.edu

Staff Contacts — Coordinators

Advertising DirectorBrookelyn Parslow
Graphics DirectorAna Wishnoff
Web and Systems DirectorSidney Kochmansystems@poly.rpi.edu
Systems CoordinatorJonathan Caicedosystems@poly.rpi.edu
Copy CoordinatorMaria Kozdroycopy@poly.rpi.edu